Cadbury’s Halal Racket

There is no requirement for halal certification at all. Muslim scriptures  put  conditions on meat, but  not on confectionary:

 [5:5] This day, good things have been made lawful for you. The food of the people of the Book is lawful for you…

That’s why its an extortion racket. But the word is getting out:

Halal Choices makes The Washington Times, how good is that?

Cadbury to Muslims: Our candy is sharia-compliant

By Jessica Chasmar

As Cadbury ramps up its inventory for Easter, a little-known fact has come to light about its candies — many are sharia-compliant.

According to the Sydney Morning Herald, halal certification has become a big business as sharia law continues to extend throughout Australian culture.

Cadbury’s halal certification includes 71 products which are halal, ranging from Cadbury mini eggs to Caramello Koalas to Red Tulip chocolates. The website also states: ”We do not have any kosher-certified products.”

”Cadbury also pay for halal certification on the Easter product range, even though Easter is a Christian celebration and nothing to do with Islam,” says Kirralie Smith, who runs a website called Halal Choices, The Herald reports.

According to The Herald, “The essence of halal is that any food is forbidden to Muslims if it includes blood, pork, alcohol, the flesh of carnivores or carrion, or comes from an animal which has not been slaughtered in the correct manner, which includes having its throat slit.”


THIS IS HOW MUCH INFLUENCE muslims have here in AUSTRALIA: 9 pages of this rubbish: Here’s a full list, for keeps

One thought on “Cadbury’s Halal Racket”

  1. I had a look at the 9 page halal list. I’m not impressed, it’s really quite depressing in fact. At least I can learn which companies, I should try to avoid as much as possible.

    One thing I noticed were the 5 mentions of UNACCEPTABLE including:
    1. cake mixes
    2. coffee whiteners
    3. certain non alcoholic beverages
    4. prepared icing for cakes
    5. some brands of frozen potatoes

    A bizarre list of exclusions. I know that at least the first 2 items are very typically Jewish consumed, especially the coffee whitener.

    I was under the impression that anything that was certified Kosher would also be acceptable to muslims but that (useless) halal certification is not acceptable for Jewish consumption.

Comments are closed.